That Moment When You Realize You Really Do Know What You’re Doing.

I’m like most creative people who go through phases when they don’t feel like they are good enough or that they know enough to be great at what they do. Today I realized you know what I do know what I’m doing and, I really know what I’m talking about. Today I met with my first personal intern. I have been working with interns with Educated Insanity and other projects I have worked on, but she is the first intern that I have hired and will be working on a project  I have been working on for the past few months. I’m excited to share the knowledge I have learned in this crazy world of media and let go of my control issues… a little.

This year is going to be a year of progress beyond what I could have imagined when I took my first improv class at Second City which lead me to Pivon Theater Workshop to New York Film Academy, to the Illinois Center for Broadcasting. Collaborating with educators and fellow graduates got me to where I am and I couldn’t be more grateful.

Stay tuned for more of Jay and I on the radio and in more videos with Educated Insanity, more fashion and interviews with Social Ave, and the New Karyn TV.

Leave a Reply

