Dealing With Your Past To Have a Future

A lot of people in my life never dealt with there past. I find  at the age I am to be crucial if you are to grow and make yourself whole.  You can not expect someone to fix you or hold your pieces together. This is a process only you can do. You chose to do the things you did to put your mind, body, and spirit where it is now. That person who “loved” you when they cheated on you or berated you or made you feel less than you are were in a way part of your road. You needed to learn what you needed to about life about yourself about what you don’t want or need in your life.

Life is struggle. I was told on more than one occasion and when I really started to believe it my world did change. When I realized that all the BS really didn’t matter I started to live. It took 40 years for me to come into my own, but I wouldn’t change the journey for anything.

d

Leave a Reply

