You and knowing who you are.

Most of my life I tried to be be what people expected me to be.  A life to be what others expects of you is not living the true you. The true you is the you without the voice in your head telling you that you are not good enough. You are not pretty enough. You are not skinny enough. You will never be enough. Well I’m here to tell you that voice is a lie. You are a marvel, you are a miracle, you are perfection. If you feel you are not where you are supposed to be in life realize this, everyone has their own path and everyone will achieve what they achieve when it is time for them to achieve it. Not sooner and not later.

Most people look at me strange when I give them my card or tell them my business name. I am me, I am That Fat Girl who made you laugh when I was on stage, I am That Fat Girl who danced better than some of my thinner counterparts, I am That Fat Girl who knows who she is and is comfortable in her own skin, and gets shuff done when it needs to get done.

Be good to you, and be good to those around you. Light and love all.

D

Leave a Reply

